Wednesday, October 10, 2012

I'm No Princess

             As most girls born in the Disney era of animated movies and fairy tales  I grew up hoping for true love. The kind where prince charming knows you're the one and that's all that matters! Hopeless romanticism Well, as i passed through childhood and teenager-dom, until now I've just thought Mr. Right just wasn't coming. Now, between eating healthier and immersing myself in my schoolwork, I've started to just wonder if living life is the best route.
            I've always had more guy friends than girl friends. I don't know why, haven't questioned it until recently. Until I started seeing my own pattern. The method to my own madness, the cycle of how things go. It starts off with Fall for close friend / Unattainable guy, mess it up, settle for long distance loser, and rinse/repeat. Toss in a couple years for self pity and countless pints of Ben and Jerry's and you have my horrible formula for singleness and weight gain.

Depressing isn't it?

          Until recently, I've been relatively busy. Between full time school, work and trying to keep active on World of Warcraft, I haven't really second thought love until now. Now that I've been able to catch up on school, work hours have been cut down, and I've capped out on World of Warcraft. My sadistic hopeless romantic mind has reverted back into Fairy Tale mode.

It's an evil bitch.

          I've tried to busy myself with other things, to hang more with friends and just live life, but I feel as if I am still missing something. Experiences that most teenage girls have had by now. Kissing on new years, cuddling in the fall, and smiling so much it feels like your heart will explode into rainbows and unicorns! Those feelings...those experiences... that's what I crave. Not sex or sticky fumbling in the back of cars. I want something that would make Snow White and Cinderella's story be put to shame.


Maybe my expectations on that end are a bit unrealistic....

                                                                                                             But you get my point....         

                                                                                                                                                    Right?


I can lie to you all and try to end this with a "I'll stay tough and wait for Mr.Right!"
               when my real feelings are...
"Dude...I think He's been hit by a truck."

First post out of hopefully many in my road to "happiness". Whether that happiness is with a guy or burying myself so far into my art that I become a Crazy Dog Lady with a thousand puppies, who knows.

Actually...depending on when you're reading this...you might now how it ends. 



haha Post-Ception! 
                                                                            I swear I'm done now.